I’m giving away a limited number of Ace/Roc science fiction and fantasy 2012 samplers. (And I’m giving away one $10.00 Amazon eGift Card. Tweet about the sampler giveaway to be entered to win the eGift Card. Details for both sampler giveaway and eGift Card contest are below.)

Free Ace/Roc Comic-Con Samplers!

Later this month is the San Diego Comic-Con International. It is one of the biggest conventions in America and the fourth biggest in the world. Attendance routinely reaches 130,000 and badges for this year are SOLD OUT. In other words (for those of you who don’t know already), the convention is HUGE. Every year at SDCC, Ace/Roc gives out a sampler of new work from some of its authors. This year, DARK LIGHT OF DAY was picked to be included. I am thrilled and eager to share some of the samplers with anyone who (like me) doesn’t have an SDCC badge for this year.

Here’s a list of the authors and works that are excerpted in the sampler:

  • FATED by Benedict Jacka
  • CLEAN by Alex Hughes
  • DARK CURRENTS by Jacqueline Carey
  • DAUGHTER OF THE SWORD by Steve Bein
  • ALCHEMYSTIC by Anton Strout

and…

  • DARK LIGHT OF DAY by Jill Archer 😀

How to Request a Sampler:

Want to receive one of these amazingly cool samplers? All you have to do is fill out your contact information below and I will send it to you. (Giveaway will run until July 15, 2012 or while supplies last. For this giveaway, I reserved 50 samplers. Due to mailing costs, U.S. only.)

Samplers are no longer available.

The samplers contain excerpts from all-new work.

Share the Love — Pass It On! (The eGift Card Contest)

If you know anyone who would like one of the Ace/Roc Science Fiction and Fantasy 2012 samplers, please re-blog, re-tweet, post this on Facebook, etc., etc. In other words, TELL EVERYONE! 😉

As a thank you to anyone who helps me spread the word via Twitter, I’m giving away one $10.00 Amazon eGift Card. Tweet the paragraph below to be entered to win the eGift Card:

Ltd # of free Ace/Roc SF/F ’12 samplers avail from @archer_jill. Want 1? Dets here: http://wp.me/p1G39m-g3. RT for chance to win $10 eGC.

I’ll announce the winner of the eGift Card here on July 16, 2012. Winner will need to provide their e-mail. Void where prohibited.

Dark Light of Day Can Now Be Pre-Ordered!

Dark Light of Day is available for pre-order now at Amazon and Barnes and Noble. If you already know you’re going to buy it, why wait? 😀

Other booksellers: Feel free to contact me if you’d like your link included on my website.

If You Haven’t Already Connected With Me, What Are You Waiting For?

If you haven’t yet, consider subscribing to my blog, following me on Twitter, or friending me on Facebook. I’ll be running other contests and/or giveaways from time to time, and will be sharing more information about Noon Onyx and DARK LIGHT OF DAY. I hope to also continue my guest blog series so that followers can discover new authors and discuss interesting topics with them. So, if you are a book lover and/or science fiction and fantasy fan, follow me and get in on the fun!

I want to end this post with a final thank you to all of my followers and everyone who has expressed an interest in Noon Onyx and her first story, DARK LIGHT OF DAY. I recently turned in book #2 (Noon has a new assignment, new allies & new adversaries!) Writing her second story was just as much fun as writing her first. Next up, more adventures and arduous conflicts for book #3! I hope everyone enjoys reading the books as much as I’ve enjoyed writing them!