The blog tour for Dark Light of Day is well underway and I’ve been having tons of fun with it. Great meeting new bloggers and book lovers! Since I’ve posted most of my notices about my guest posts with no accompanying pics, I figured it would be time to remedy that. So I gathered together a collection of photos — some sweet, some serious, some just downright silly. But before the photos, here’s where I am today and tomorrow (I close the sampler giveaways at midnight EDT the day AFTER the guest post).

Dark Light of Day’s Demon Peacekeepers: The Maegesters

Over at Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust, I talk about the demon peacekeepers from Dark Light of Day, the Maegesters.

Want to know how I came up with the name “Maegester” for my story’s knight-magistrates? Interested in the history behind Justices of the Peace? Curious about how a Maegester’s class at St. Lucifer’s might begin? I share a brief excerpt from a classroom scene from DLOD.

Writers, come share how you find names for the people, places, and things in your stories. Tell us if you often use real world history as an inspirational source when you’re worldbuilding.

Readers, are you fascinated by word etymology? Have you had any dealings with a Justice of the Peace? If so, we want to hear about it!

And now for some fun photos…

Kids will be kids
Aliens and Monkeys
My kids at Dollywood this summer
Watch for deer… and WordPress posts!
This was my view on the way back from Tennessee.
Mobile writer tools: coffee and cigarette lighter adapters
Working during the Great American Road Trip
Both my computer and I needed an energy boost!
Friends are awesome
One of my BFF’s invited us to dinner last night. She’d bought a copy of DLOD, which had shipped early. This was waiting for me when I walked in. 😀
Author book signing
Me… being pretty darn happy to have reached this stage! 😀
“Dear BFF and friends everywhere… YOU ROCK!!!” 😀
Goodies for book signing
I’m giving out what’s in here at my book signings. Love the warning labels! Hilarious that anything to do with Noon Onyx would come with “Fragile” and “PROTECT FROM HEAT” warnings! LOL. Wondering what’s in here? Hint: It’s a candy version of what she’s holding in her hand on the cover. 😀
Chicken pitot tube cover
No, this isn’t our plane. Why did I include a picture of this chicken pitot tube cover? Because it’s funny!

Hope to see you over at Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust and other stops along the tour! Best wishes for a wonderful week, everyone!