Jill Archer signing Dark Light of Day at New York Comic Con
My first book signing was terrific! I loved meeting everyone!!

This past weekend I attended the New York Comic Con for the first time. Every bit of it was fun, but my favorite parts were meeting new people and hanging out with old friends.

First Signing at the Ace/Roc Booth

Terrific People

There are a few special people who I wanted to thank for making the book signing such a great event: my editor, Jessica Wade; my publicist, Brad Brownson; and my girlfriends from Maryland, Pennsylvania, and New Jersey who came to New York (with their own copies of DLOD!) to be at the signing with me. We’ve been friends since college and have been through all sorts of life events together: graduations, first jobs, change of careers, marriages, divorce, kids, countless moves, shared vacations, family crises, and celebrations of every kind.

My editor, Jessica, and I at the Ace/Roc Booth
Can you tell it was about a thousand degrees in there?
What was I thinking wearing a sweater?!
My publicist, Brad, and I on the floor
AMICITIAS IMMORTALES ESSE OPPORTET 😀

Out on the Town

After the book signing on Saturday, my friends and I took full advantage of our weekend getaway! We celebrated and got caught up on personal news. Everyone’s lives are so busy these days, a weekend away is a nice luxury. We started the night off with drinks at NIOS Restaurant at The Muse and then wandered over to The Bar at Dream and then up to the Ava Lounge, which was every bit as glamorous as its namesake, Ava Gardner, with retro decor and panoramic views of the New York skyline. We spent so much time sipping cocktails we missed our original dinner reservation. Instead, we squeaked into Molyvos just before they closed the kitchen. That spur of the moment decision was one of the best of the night! The five of us were famished and we ended up sharing all sorts of wonderful, but difficult to pronounce, dishes like tzatziki, keftedes, spanakopita, and lavraki plaki. On the way back to the hotel we stopped at St. Andrews. Why? ‘Cause it was on the way and they were playing good music. Too soon the weekend was over. Back to Maryland and Noon Onyx’s book #3! 😀

See ya next year, NYCC!
So long, NYC!

If you missed me at NYCC, I’m doing one more book signing for Dark Light of Day. On November 3rd from 12:00-2:00 I’m going to be signing books at a multi-author event featuring Nora Roberts at her bookstore, Turn the Page, in Boonsboro, Maryland. Maybe I’ll see you there!