I’m over at Words of Wisdom from The Scarf Princess today. Jody asked me how the digital revolution has affected my career as an author and I share my thoughts on the importance of book bloggers and review sites in the future landscape of publishing. The interview with Jody is one of the last handful of posts I’ll be doing for the DLOD blog tour. There will be a few more interviews and my last few posts will be me discussing DLOD’s settings, man’s endless fascination (some might even say obsession) with fire, and then a wrap up “Tales from the Cyber Road” post, which will have my reactions to the blog tour, etc.

Tomorrow, I’m hosting another guest blogger and next week I’ll probably do a Halloween post or two — and possibly even a FRANKENSTORM post! Geesh! I was kidding with my earlier Snowtober posts from last year, but apparently snow in October this year is not entirely out of the question. I hope anyone living in the Northeast is ready. (Although if you have kids, I’m betting you already have enough batteries to get you through three apocalypses. One itty, bitty hurricane is not going to put a dent in your pile of C’s and AA’s).

Regarding the possible RH Penguin merger, I’ll just quote Samuel L. Jackson from Jurassic Park, “Hold onto your butts.” :-/

I hope, despite all the “unsettling” news of impending storms, etc., that everyone is able to have a nice weekend.