Sharing some pics from earlier this week and my thoughts on Iron Man 3.

Fiery Edge of Steel, Jill Archer, Noon Onyx, urban fantasy, speculative fiction, fantasy
Author Copies! Yay!

My author copies of FIERY EDGE OF STEEL arrived earlier this week. Yay! Opening a box of the books you spent a year or so writing is always a fun experience. My daughter took the first two pictures. She “staged” the one with my cat while I was making dinner. I thought it was hilarious and cute so I’m including it too. Some of you may remember my cat from previous posts).

Fiery Edge of Steel, Jill Archer, Noon Onyx, urban fantasy, speculative fiction, fantasy
Remember me?
Fiery Edge of Steel, Jill Archer, Noon Onyx, urban fantasy, speculative fiction, fantasy
Will be giving away copies of these throughout June!
Check my “Fiery Edge of Steel” Blog Tour page for details!

Iron Man 3

It was blazing hot where I live today but, unfortunately for my kids, a day at the pool wasn’t happening. I was able to slip out to the movies with my oldest to see Iron Man 3 though, which was great! Of course, Robert Downey, Jr. was terrific. He has truly taken the “I am Iron Man” line to heart. And how fun was it seeing Pepper Potts finally suit up? Paul Bettany as JARVIS always makes me laugh in a good way. I loved him in A KNIGHT’S TALE and MASTER AND COMMANDER. I did hear this rumor that he’s never even seen the Iron Man movies. What? Geesh! My favorite scene was when one of the characters retches fire out of his mouth in dragon-like fashion and, honestly, the visual was just the tiniest bit over the top for me (and I love over the top!). But then James Rhodes/Don Cheadle’s response a second later was funny enough to make it all completely okay and worth it. 😀

Have you seen Iron Man 3? What did you think? Hope everyone is having a nice weekend!