LIFE IS A BOX OF CEREAL
LIFE IS A BOX OF CEREAL

What does this box of cereal have to do with Fiery Edge of Steel? Absolutely, positively nothing. I was just wondering if any of you wake up in the morning greeted by this sort of thing. This is a brand-new box of cereal (opened by one of my kids, of course — because they look far worse when I open them. :-D)

Updates

Yesterday I was at Tote Bags ‘n’ Blogs discussing fortune cookies, wine, and divination tools. I also shared the cryptic “fortune” that Noon receives at the beginning of Fiery Edge of Steel.

Today I’m over at Frankie Blooding’s Bookshelf talking about reviews, what parts of Fiery Edge of Steel were the hardest to write, and communication between readers and authors, as well as why Noon’s character is “a little off the beaten path.”

My publisher is sponsoring a Goodreads giveaway for Fiery Edge of Steel if you’d like to add it to your bookshelf or enter to win a copy over there.

Thank you to everyone who participated in Dark Faerie Tales Supernatural Smackdown. That was a lot of fun! I stopped by to add a last comment but comments were closed so I’ll let you know here that I mailed the winner their books today.

I’ve shared elsewhere, but not here (which doesn’t seem right since I try to make this my online hub) that the third book in the Noon Onyx series will be called WHITE HEART OF JUSTICE. Yay! More details on that later.

Hmm… what else?

I am scrambling to finish up some things before my kids’ last day of school next week. The weather is nice and summery, and the pools are open, but it never feels like SUMMER until SCHOOL’S OUT. 😀

Speaking of summer… one of the things on my summer to do list is to give this site a refresh. Not sure how extensive it will be, but it’s time.

How about you? What are your plans for the summer? Hope everyone is doing GREAT!!