In honor of Father’s Day, here are some vintage photos of my dad, grandfather, and me. I am biased, of course, but I think they are adorable pictures and I feel very lucky to have had such a terrific dad and granddad. These photos were taken in the early 70’s out in Kansas. I also included some photos of my maternal grandfather who was a pilot in WWII. (He died in the war, which is why I don’t have any pictures of him and I together).

Speaking of dads, Father’s Day, and pilots, we had a great day at the Udvar-Hazy Center’s “Become a Pilot” day yesterday. I’ll try to load up some fun pictures from that event later this week. Wishing everyone a wonderful Father’s Day!
Fathers Day 13-8Fathers Day 13-7Fathers Day 13-6Fathers Day 13-5Fathers Day 13-4Fathers Day 13-3Fathers Day 13-2Fathers Day 13-1
Fathers Day 13-9
Fathers Day 13-10

Fathers Day 13-11
My grandfather is on the right.