Summer has officially started but lots of things are winding down with me. The Bewitching Book Tours virtual book tour that I’m doing to help spread the word about Fiery Edge of Steel‘s release will be ending next week. Friday, June 28th, will be the last spotlight. After that, winners of the blog tour goodies will be announced. So there are a few more chances to put your name in for a chance to win copies of Dark Light of Day, Fiery Edge of Steel, and a $10 eGift Certificate to a bookstore of the winner’s choice.

Now would be a great time to mention how thankful I am to everyone who has participated in the tour or who has helped to put the word out about the Noon Onyx series. Sending out a big, heartfelt THANK YOU to all of the blog hosts, interviewers, readers, reviewers, and commenters! I’m grateful for all of the tweets, status updates, shares, spotlights, and reviews. It’s been a lot of fun meeting everyone online and hearing readers’ reactions to Fiery Edge of Steel. To all of you who told me know how much you’ve enjoyed the series or how much you love the books, the world, and/or the characters, you are all fantastic and amazing. I appreciate the support!

Here’s a run down of where I’ve been lately:

Lissette E. Manning (I discuss what makes Noon such a different character, how she feels about being descended from Lucifer’s warlords, and the fact that her refusal to “shoot first and ask questions later” makes her an outsider with her peers)

Vicky at Deal Sharing Aunt (Top three things to know about Dark Light of Day and how members of the Host use waning magic to control demons)

Friday Nights Live Radio Interview with Bewitching Book Tours Radio (30 minute interview with host Kriss Morton from Cabin Goddess. We talk about ALL KINDS OF STUFF. 😀 )

What’s up for next week and later this summer?

Monday, I’ll be guest blogging at the Fantasy, Futuristic, and Paranormal Chapter of RWA. I’ll be talking about “Road Trips for Your Muse.” On Tuesday and Thursday, I’ll host the last two guests in my Spring Into Summer Romance guest blog series. Then on Friday, I’ll be at Paranormal Haven for their “Why Didn’t I Think of That?!?!” summer feature.

*AND* I’m also participating in Bewitching Book Tours Sizzling Summer Giveaway and NA Alley’s NAmazing Adventure. More details on those two events to come!

Udvar-Hazy Center’s

“Become a Pilot” Family Day

Last Saturday, our family went down to the Udvar-Hazy Center in Chantilly, Virginia for its “Become a Pilot” Family Day and Aviation Display. It was Father’s Day weekend and the air and space museum was packed with dads and aviation enthusiasts, my husband being one of them. My girls enjoyed climbing into some of the planes and experimental aircraft that were on display, as well as flying in the simulators. My favorite part was seeing space shuttle Discovery. Pretty darn amazing!

021
Space Shuttle Discovery
022
Heat shield
024
Rudder and main engines
027
Outside aviation display
031
Police rescue and transport helicopter
035
Great day for kite flying!
037
Udvar-Hazy Center
040
Blackbird
043
Future Flying Ace 🙂

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!