Cloud Collage
Photo credit: my eleven year old,
who’s excited about the photography class she’s taking at camp next week

Paranormal Haven is doing a summer feature called “Why Didn’t I Think of That?!?!” where authors share some neat bookish idea that they wish they’d thought of first. Click here to see my choice. If you haven’t read this book yet, it’s perfect for your summer TBR pile!

Yesterday, I was at Marsha Moore’s place for my last interview for my Fiery Edge of Steel blog tour. She asked a handful of questions that got right to the point of the series. What a perfect way to wrap everything up. The post is sort of a “everything you need to know about the Noon Onyx series in 5 questions or less.” I’ll be doing one final post next week to announce tour-wide winners, etc. Click here for final chances to win copies of Dark Light of Day, Fiery Edge of Steel, and two $10 eGift Certificates to the bookstore of your choice.

As to why I’m on Cloud 9 and why I loaded up a cloud collage? WHITE HEART OF JUSTICE is finished and turned in. Woohoo! Yay! Will let everyone know release date as soon as I hear. I’ll also be doing some sort of cover reveal once it’s ready. (It may be a little while, but I did turn in my thoughts on that so I’m excited to see what the art department comes up with. 😀 )

I’m taking some time off today to get my daughter ready for a fun camp she’s doing next week and then I’m looking forward to the weekend! Hope you all have a wonderful one!!