Rosie the RiveterThe winner of the Rosie the Riveter bag that I was giving away in connection with last week’s “On the Fly” series of posts is KIMBERLY M. Kimberly, I’ll be in touch with you about mailing it. Everyone else, thank you very much for participating. I loved reading all your comments and hearing from everyone.

Results of my reader survey can be summed up in seven words: IF IT AIN’T BROKE, DON’T FIX IT. 😀 For the most part, everyone seems to like the diversity of posts here. Collectively, your votes for particular topics fall in line with how often I post them. The one exception to this was BOOK REVIEWS. This was a more popular topic than I anticipated. I’ll admit that posting regular book reviews is hard for me, mostly for time reasons. My paying job as a writer (for now) is the Noon Onyx series, so that’s where I need to prioritize my time. I love this blog, but it generates zero income for me. Book reviews take longer to write than movie reviews. I also buy all of the books I review myself and, for various reasons, I can’t review every book I read. BUT I would love to post more book reviews and will see what I can do about that in the future.

I’ll leave the reader survey open for a little while in case anyone else wants to vote on what you’d like to see here. If you have any specific ideas regarding a topic that you’d like to see discussed, you can always e-mail me (archer at jillarcher dot com) or just use my contact page to get in touch with me.

Thanks for following the blog, everyone! Hope you all had a nice weekend.