Today’s guest blogger is the villain from Tricia Skinner’s new release Angel Kin. He’s here with his top 5 reasons for revenge. His creator, Tricia, edited his post as part of the blog tour she’s doing to promote the book. She’s also offering a great giveaway: One $25 gift card to Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or iTunes. (US only). The Rafflecopter link is below. Welcome, Tricia! 

Angel Kin

Five Reasons for Revenge by Abel from Angel Kin

Edited by Tricia Skinner

So, this is a blog tour stop. Interesting. Are all you readers seriously enamored with happily ever after and heart-stopping tales of true love winning against all? Bah. It’s nonsense.

I’m Abel, mistakenly called the villain in Angel Kin. How am I the bad guy? My twin brother, Cain, is the real troublemaker.  If it wasn’t for his cowardly act when our village was attacked by Heaven’s vengeful army, I wouldn’t have been left to die and then “rescued” by the fallen angels known as Renegades.

They taught me patience. They taught me how to cause pain. They taught me how sweet revenge tastes. Now, I’m here to share my reasons for wanting to destroy Cain and his annoying thief of a girlfriend, Katie Logan.

Reason 1: While Cain lived in Heaven, I was sentenced to life in Hell.

My twin was saved by Tanis, the angel sent to kill him and other Nephilim, the half-angel/half-human offspring of Renegades. How was that fair? We were brothers, closer than any two children could be. Our souls seemed connected, but did that spare me from being left to die? Nope. Cain should have dug through the rubble of our home until he found my bones! Instead he took off with Tanis and left me behind.

Reason 2: Women.

Oh, you know this one is true. Women are trouble whether they are human or supernatural beings. As you’ll read in Angel Kin, Katie Logan is a thorn in my side. She witnessed a minor assassination I carried out and then ran to The Bound Ones. Cain’s brotherhood of traitors chose to protect her from me, and that just wouldn’t do.

Reason 3: Torturing Cain is fun.

My brother is a popular guy, a regular Eagle Scout. I swear, he’d save feral kittens if he thought someone would praise his goody-two-shoes ways. The only way to deal with Cain’s spotless reputation is to send an avalanche of crap down on him. There isn’t a person in Detroit that can tell us apart, and that gave me an assortment of tricks to pull from. I want my brother to know loss and fear and loneliness. I want him to suffer.

Reason 4: My employers have an agenda.

Be thankful the Renegades didn’t raise you. Those bastards honed me into their perfect weapon. Love? Gone. Family? Gone. Human emotions? History. I didn’t need those energy sucks anyway. Cain was alive, but my saviors kept me from him until they felt the time was right. Waiting made everything I did to my twin in Angel Kin much more satisfying.

Reason 5: A long memory.

Humans have an annoying saying: forgive and forget. Who came up with that crap? I listened to my mother scream as her body succumbed to fire. My father fell under four angel swords. My brother vanished only to become a Heaven-trained assassin. Tell me I should forgive all that was taken from me. Make me see how easy it would be to turn the other cheek.

None of you can. I will never stop.

Abel

More about Angel Kin

The thief will steal his heart…

While channeling Robin Hood’s “steal from the rich and give to the poor” attitude at a local politician’s house, ex-con Katie Logan witnesses a forced suicide. Dirty or not, supernatural or not, he didn’t deserve to die, especially not by his own hand. But with her record, stepping forward as a witness isn’t an option. On the run from the police and the murderer, she turns to The Bound Ones for help.

When a beautiful woman comes to The Bound Ones, half-angel assassin Cain is immediately drawn to her. But when she fingers him as the killer, he can come to only one conclusion. The twin he thought was dead is very much alive…and trying to send him a message. Unfortunately, that message is: “You’re next.”

It’s a race against time as Cain fights to save the woman he’s falling in love with before his brother Abel destroys them both.

Tricia Skinner
Tricia Skinner

More about Tricia

Tricia Skinner writes urban fantasy with twist of passion. She’s a former journalist who discovered her inspiration to write fiction as an escape from “real life.” Her reading tastes include fantasy (and its subgenres), paranormal, sci-fi, and history.

When she’s not writing, Tricia is a newbie “green” practitioner, fitness procrastinator, and a technology geek. Her family includes a patient husband, a demigod son, and two Great Danes. She’s active in several writing communities and enjoys interacting with readers.

Giveaway

Tricia is offering a tour-wide giveaway: one $25 gift card to Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or iTunes. Not open to international entries. For the Rafflecopter form, click here. For my official giveaway rules, click here.

Angel Kin Banner

 So what do you guys think? Revenge is a powerful motive. Do you think it’s THE most powerful one?

Thank you, Tricia, for guest blogging today! Congrats and best wishes for Angel Kin‘s release and the Angel Assassins series.