Speculative fiction blog, The Qwillery, has a repeating feature called The View From Monday, which lists upcoming releases. This post is my view from Monday, the last Monday of May 2014 — the day before White Heart of Justice’s release. There’s a link to RSVP for my Release Day Party at Bitten by Books tomorrow (early responses get an extra 25 entries for the giveaway), another link to the last post in Bitten by Books Six Year Blogaversary (wherein I give away a $25 Barnes & Noble eGift Certificate), and some fun pics from my Memorial Day/pre-release adventure.

Invite Link to White Heart of Justice

RELEASE DAY PARTY

Tomorrow at 12pm Central I will start throwing confetti, blowing noise makers, and popping champagne! Really? Well, no. Actually, I’ll be home alone. But that’s how I’ll feel.

And, because WHOJ doesn’t have any confetti, noise makers, or champagne in it, I’ll be talking about snow globes and greenhouses and London’s 1851 Crystal Palace. I’ll also be sharing an excerpt from the book, which sheds some light on my Sneak Peek tweet involving Rafe:

I heard a rumor that Rafe Sinclair makes a wish and I wanna know if it’s granted. @archer_jill #WHITEHEARTOFJUSTICE

I’m also giving away a $50 Amazon eGift Certificate.

So who’s in?!

Click HERE to RSVP. If you RSVP early, you get an extra 25 entries.

* The above link isn’t the actual event link. It’s the RSVP link. I’ll post the event link tomorrow after it goes live.

I hope to see you all there. This may be my third book, but it’s my first Release Day Party! 😀

Link to Bitten by Books Six Year Blogaversary Giveaway

Specifically => me, giving away

one $25 B&N eGC

I mentioned previously that Bitten by Books Six Year Blogaversary celebration was happening this week. Rachel has organized a really fun event and tons of authors have donated great prizes, including a $25 eGift Certificate from Barnes & Noble from me.

Want a chance to win? Of course you do! Click here.

Be Prepared and Make the Most of It

Yesterday, we took a quick flight to Maryland’s eastern shore to meet up with my in-laws for some holiday boating. Ten of us set out from Kent Narrows yesterday — blue skies, relatively calm water, sunny smiles. Unfortunately, we didn’t even get out of the channel before we had to shut off the engine and drop anchor. Two minutes later the poor boat was diagnosed with something truly scary: water in the engine. Luckily, we had more life jackets than people, a cooler full of water and other libations, and a cell phone to call the tow boat operator. Everyone at Red Eye’s dock bar cheered and waved as we were towed back to the dock an hour or two later.

So along with hoping tomorrow’s release goes well, I’m also hoping my FIL gets good news from his boat mechanic. Is there an emoticon for fingers crossed?

I hope everyone had a nice Memorial Day weekend. Hope to see you tomorrow at Bitten by Books and later this week at other stops as my White Heart of Justice blog tour continues!

Interested in more “On the Fly” posts?