From now until mid-June, I’m counting down my ten favorite SF/F TV shows – ranking them from least to most. Least favorite doesn’t mean it’s bad though. If it’s on my list, it means I liked it enough to watch beyond the pilot. My thoughts on each are included and, for once, these are SPOILER FREE posts.

4. RWBY [animesque monster hunters]: I think this is the only show I’ve ever stumbled across via its music. I downloaded Red Like Roses years ago. My youngest found it in my playlist when she was looking for inspiration for a song for her dance solo (longtime followers may remember she used to be a gymnast; she does competitive dance now – and, no, I’ve never seen Dance Moms. From what I hear, I don’t want to!) Anywho, she chose Red Like Roses and her choreographer’s working with her to create a really cool modern solo that I can’t wait to see. In the meantime, I figured her and I should watch the show, right? I’ll admit that, except for some Studio Ghibli films (ahem — I’m too tired to ponder this tonight. Did I mention I had to have my car towed from an intersection earlier this evening? Ack!), I haven’t seen much anime. Not for any good reason, just that there’s only so many hours in the day and all that. So imagine, anime lovers, my delight in watching RWBY. My daughter loved it too. And who wouldn’t?! If you do ONE THING TODAY, check out the 3 1/2 minute “Red” trailer by clicking here.

Have you seen RWBY? We’re not quite finished with Vol 2. Have you enjoyed the rest? If you’re not watching, what did you think of the trailer? Vol 1 and Vol 2 are available on iTunes/Apple TV! 😀