It’s here!!!!! Today, I’m sharing the new cover for Pocket Full of Tinder, the fourth book in my Noon Onyx series, which will release this December. Below are my thoughts on the cover, links to all of the wonderful bloggers who are participating in the cover reveal, information about the two giveaways I’m offering, and — of course — more information about the book. Please share and enjoy!! Thanks, everyone!!!


Pocket Full of Tinder, Jill Archer, Noon Onyx, Rebecca Frank, fantasy

Noon Onyx is back! In this long-awaited fourth installment, Jill Archer returns readers to the dangerous world of Halja, where demons, angels, and humans coexist in an uneasy state of détente.

Maegester-in-Training Noon Onyx feels like she’s done it all – mastered fiery magic, become an adept fighter, learned the law, killed countless demons, and survived having her heart broken by both love and an arrow, but now she’ll face her greatest challenge yet…

Far to the north lies an outpost famous for its unrest – Rockthorn Gorge. The town’s patron has specifically requested Noon’s help. Her assignment? Help the neophyte demon lord build his fiefdom and keep what’s his. The problem? Lord Aristos – Noon’s new employer – is her erstwhile lover, Ari Carmine, the aforementioned heart breaker. And the number one thing he wants is her.

When Rockthorn Gorge’s viaduct is destroyed by Displodo, an enigmatic bomber, killing a dozen settlers and wounding scores more, Noon sets off early to aid in the search and rescue. Ari is listed among the missing and the suspects are legion. But Noon’s search is just the beginning. Her journey forces Noon to confront not only those she loves, but also enemies hell-bent on destroying them.

Add the book to your Goodreads shelves here. Sign up for my newsletter here.


My Thoughts on the Cover

I hired Rebecca Frank to custom illustrate and design the cover of Pocket Full of Tinder for me. Rebecca’s a terrific artist, who’s been getting lots of attention lately. (Did you see her work in BookBub’s recent post “19 Fantastic Book Cover Design Resources“?) Because I’ve had three cover artists over the course of four books, I told Rebecca one of the most important things was to maintain a sense of continuity. She did a great job!

I love the clothing details (in particular, the burning leaf motif on the cloak clasp – Rebecca’s brilliant idea), the dark setting (Rockthorn Gorge at night), the fiery pop of the gun (a signal to readers to expect the unexpected), and Noon’s two-toned face and hair (a serendipitous foreshadowing of both character and story).

In all, a very satisfying addition to the series cover gallery, don’t you think?


 Cover Reveal and Series Spotlight Blitz

Interviews

Preternatura: I share what’s on my nightstand now, the books I’ve recently read and can recommend, and some book covers I’ve adored.

Urban Fantasy Investigations: I talk about the first bike I ever owned, a challenging character from Pocket Full of Tinder, and UF/PNR authors with recent releases who are on my TBR List.

Literary Musings: my UPDATED dream cast for the Noon Onyx series, a bit about the bout of writers block I had two summers ago and how I dealt with it, and the hardest part of being an author.

Other Participating Bloggers

Many thanks to each and every blogger who is helping me spread the word about the series and the upcoming fourth book. Indie authors rely on bloggers like those above and below to help us tell the world about our books. At each stop, there are more chances to win the eGC (think of all the books you can buy! 🙂 ). Some of the bloggers may also be sharing a Pocket Full of Tinder excerpt, as well as reviews of the previous three books. Please check out their sites, share their posts, and follow them!!

The Qwillery

The Reading Cafe

Happy Tails and Tales Blog

One Book Two

Books That Hook

Lissette Manning

Literaria

The Silver Dragon Scriptorium

Share My Destiny

Mello and June, It’s a Book Thang!

Books, Dreams, Life

Ramblings of a Book Nerd

What the Cat Read

The Book Junkie Reads

Fanatical Paranormal Romantical

More Books Than Livros

The Book Tree

Infinite House of Books

Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer

3 Partners in Shopping: Nana, Mommy, and Sissy Too!

Books N Pearls

Sapphyria’s Book Reviews

T’s Stuff

Don’t Judge, Read

Illuminite Caliginosus

The Cubical Escapee

Ogitchida Kwe’s Book Blog

Lisa Loves (Books of Course)

Sylv – All About Books and Films

Lisa’s World of Books

Ali – The Dragon Slayer

Books and Tales

Supernatural Central

Just a Little R and R

The Indie Express

Boundless Book Reviews

Special thanks too to Roxanne Rhoads at Bewitching Book Tours, who helped organize this Cover Reveal!


Sneak Peek Tweets and Twitter Contest

Anyone who tweets one of these will be entered to win ANY fantasy book of their choice from Book Depository (so long as Book Depository ships to your address) (up to $10.00). Contest ends on September 30, 2016. One tweet/entry per person per day.

In a dark world, follow one woman’s search for goodness, light, and love…
@archer_jill #NoonOnyxSeries #Fantasy
Lucem in tenebras ferimus. Into the darkness, we bring light.
@archer_jill #NoonOnyxSeries #Fantasy
Noon Onyx is back! Return to the dangerous world of Halja in @archer_jill’s upcoming POCKET FULL OF TINDER
#NoonOnyxSeries #Fantasy
“Have you ever wanted to do half the things you’ve told me you’ve done?”
@archer_jill #NoonOnyxSeries #Fantasy
My right hand flexed, an instinctive precursor to shaping a weapon.
@archer_jill #NoonOnyxSeries #Fantasy
“I’m not trying to forget… I’m trying to forgive.”
@archer_jill #NoonOnyxSeries #Fantasy
My body soared, my stomach dropped, and my perspective of the world changed forever.
@archer_jill #NoonOnyxSeries #Fantasy

$25 eGift Certificate Giveaway

As part of my Cover Reveal celebration, I’m giving away one $25 eGift Certificate to a bookstore of winner’s choice. The Rafflecopter form to enter the giveaway is here.

No purchase necessary. Void where prohibited by law. Open to international participants ages 18+. Click here for my complete giveaway rules.


Want to be notified when the pre-order links are up for Pocket Full of TinderInterested in possibly receiving an ARC? Then sign up for my quarterly newsletter here.

I send the newsletter out four times a year (September, December, March, and June) PLUS extra editions when I’m promoting a NEW RELEASE!

Jill Archer, Noon Onyx, Pocket Full of Tinder, fantasy