Before I get into the details of the Halloween Spooktacular, I want to say THANK YOU to each and every one of you who helped make the Pocket Full of Tinder cover reveal as awesome as it could be. I very much appreciate all the shares, likes, tweets, RTs, host posts, Goodreads adds, etc. There is simply NO WAY I could launch a book without your help. I’m still not quite sure what to expect in December, but I do know the more people who know about the book’s release, the better. Hugs to all of you who continue to help me spread the word about the Noon Onyx series!!

(Cover Reveal Giveaway Update: Ann B. won the $25 eGC. The Sneak Peek Tweet Contest is still going on. It doesn’t end until September 30th. PLENTY of chances to win. How to enter? Simply tweet one of my sneak peek tweets. Details here.)

Halloween, giveaway, books, authors, fantasy, horror, demons, angels, magic

HAUNTED HALLOWEEN SPOOKTACULAR

What is it?

A month-and-a-half-long online event featuring authors who write horror, dark fantasy, and paranormal stories. Our books have magic, witches, vampires, werewolves, demons, and/or all sorts of otherworldly elements.

Who’s participating?

Participating authors include: Marsha A Moore, Laura B. Diamond, JC Andrijeski, N.D. Jones, Ash Krafton, Krista Carlson, Natalie Nicole Bates, Vanta Black, Jenn Windrow, Constance Burris, Kirsten Weiss, Rayna Noire, Roxanne Rhoads, Catherine Winters, Traci Douglass, Jamie K. Schmidt, Sam Baltrusis, Lexxie Couper, Lily Harlem, Angelique Voisen, MA Church, BA Tortuga, Erzabet Bishop, Sam Crescent, Kelex… and me!

Click here for the full schedule.

Where to find me and when

September 19: Urban Fantasy Investigations & Zenny’s Awesome Book Reviews

September 21: Author Kim Richards’ Blog

September 28: ParaYourNormal

October 7: Kayl’s Krazy Obssession

October 19: Books, Dreams, Life

October 20: Mello and June, It’s a Book Thang! & Infinite House of Books

October 21: Eskimo Princess Book Reviews

BONUS FACEBOOK PARTY

on October 19

I’ll be hosting a Facebook Halloween-themed party from 2-3 p.m. EST on Oct. 19th. I’ve never hosted a Facebook party before, but with each release, I like to try at least one new thing. This should be lots of fun. I’ll have some quizzes, games, maybe some old Halloween pictures, and PRIZES! Get more details and RSVP here. I’ll post a reminder in a few weeks.

Giveaway

The big giveaway for the Halloween Spooktacular is a Kindle Fire Tablet, 7″ Display, Wi-Fi, 8 GB. Neat, right? There are also smaller prizes being offered by other participating authors like Amazon gift cards, ebooks, and signed print copies of their books. To see the full list of prizes, click here and scroll to the bottom for the Rafflecopter form.

Click here for my complete giveaway rules.

In other news…

And, because posting pure promotion can be perilous (although not, perhaps, as bad as endless alliteration 😉 ), here are a few other updates:

Penny got her braces off. Yay! 😀

A few nights ago, Craig gave a beekeeping talk at the library where I work with another, more experienced beekeeper. They brought in an observation hive (it was like a big wooden suitcase with bees in it), a honey extraction video, and lots of tips for first-timers. Whole families came and it was fun! Hopefully, we’ll have some new beekeepers in our area soon. 🙂

E read Raina Telgemeier’s latest book, GHOSTS, and really enjoyed it. Click here for an audio snippet from NPR books editor Barrie Handyman, who discusses the book’s tough topic (death) and how the author masterfully handled it.

I checked out the first episodes of American Horror Story S6, Haven, Wynona Earp, and The Expanse. The winner (at least for now)? The Expanse. I don’t know when I’ll get to watch again, but want to soon!

Did you have braces? Do you remember the day you got them off? (I did and do).

Does your library offer programs? What’s the best one you’ve ever been to? What program do you WISH would be offered?

Have you read or watched anything good lately?

Best wishes and happy reading, all!