What I Learned from Self-Pubbing B4

I kicked off Pocket Full of Tinder‘s blog tour yesterday with a post at fellow author Marsha Moore’s place: 8 Things I Learned from Self-Publishing my 4th Novel.

There are also two nice spotlights at Books N Pearls and Sapphyria’s Book Reviews where you can enter to win my tour-wide giveaway (details below).

Still Available on NetGalley

Pocket Full of Tinder is still available to reviewers through NetGalley. Click here to request a copy! While you’re there, check out the other great books being offered by fellow SFWA members.

Please Review!

If you received an early copy of Pocket Full of Tinder, please review it. Amazon doesn’t allow reviews to be posted before the release date, but Goodreads does. Next week, I’m hoping everyone who received an ARC will post reviews as widely as possible – on Goodreads, Amazon, iTunes, Nook, your blogs, and wherever else you hang out online.

The number of reviews a book gets has a direct impact on its success. If you want to read more Noon Onyx books, help support the series by writing a review.

A big shout out and thank you to Matt at Bibliomania Book Reviews for his early review:

May be the best book in the Noon Onyx series to date… The genre-bending nature of Jill Archer’s novels is inventive and refreshing, and world-building is one of her greatest strengths… Those who are new to the series should read all of the previous books first to get the full impact of this one, but [there is] enough backstory that it is possible for a new reader to jump in.

And to Lissette Manning, a.k.a. LizzieBeth at Simplistik, for her wonderful review. Loved her description of Noon:

A headstrong heroine who… is decisive and is often led by her emotions, yet she will never back down from a fight. She will do everything possible to set all wrongs to right, even if it means she’ll die trying…. This is a series that sinks deep into your heart.

Thank you too to those of you who have left reviews at Goodreads! I tread carefully there because I think it’s a sacrosanct reader space. So I don’t comment here on reviews there. However – they are VERY MUCH APPRECIATED!!!!

Still Available for Pre-Order!

Even if you received an advance copy, please consider pre-ordering. Pocket Full of Tinder‘s price is half the price of previous books. (It’s less than lots of the crap stuff they sell at Five Below!)

Amazon | iTunes | Kobo

In Other News…

  1. I’m going to be doing a release day blitz with Xpresso Book Tours. Originally, I’d wanted to do another release day party at Bitten by Books (I really enjoyed the last one), but Rachel’s not currently scheduling them. Giselle at Xpresso was able to book a little blitz for me on short notice. She’s also based in Canada and I thought it might be nice to reach out to more Canadian readers. My release day giveaway is a $25 eGC and signed books. That giveaway is open to U.S. and Canada! 🙂

  2. I received an email the other day from BookBub. For one brief crazy half-second, I got excited. BookBub?! I mean, everyone talks about BookBub as if your launch will fail if you’re not using it. (Disclaimer for any new followers, my Twitter bio used to say, “Queen of Hyperbole”). But then I remembered I’m not doing a BookBub ad. (Pocket Full of Tinder isn’t even a good candidate because it’s not heavily discounted and it’s not a first-in-series). Then I read the email:

    Your new release alert will be sent to your BookBub followers. You currently have 4 in the US.

    Seriously, WordPress, where is your laughing/crying emoji? Clearly, I have not been encouraging my followers to sign up for new release alerts over at BookBub – and I’m still not! If you are a new follower/fan/friend who is interested in receiving new release alerts, please sign up for my newsletter. That said, I appreciate BookBub’s handling that for me and I would definitely like to do business with them in the future. 😉


  3. Penny took her first flying lesson!
    😀
    pennys-take-offpenny-in-the-air


More about my BBT Giveaway

The winner will receive their choice of either:

#1 – an Etsy “Book Lover” prize pack, which includes a book hoarder dragon poster, a dozen book page flowers, six book wine charms, and a pair of book earrings. (U.S. Only for Option #1. If these items are no longer available on Etsy, winner will receive Option #2); or

#2 – $50 worth of fantasy books from Book Depository and a $25 Etsy gift certificate.

For my complete giveaway rules, click here.

Thank you, everyone, for following this blog and supporting the Noon Onyx series! You are all amazing and awesome!