The Fashions: Halle Berry won the Best Style award, hands down. Loved her hair and her dress. She looked amazing!

The Host: Am I a horrible person for always getting Jimmy Kimmel and Jimmy Fallon mixed up? Two late night comedians who look like near-twins and are both named Jimmy – what are the odds? My favorite part of Kimmel’s hosting was when he hoisted Sunny Pawar into the air a la Simba at Pride Rock.

The Speeches: More restrained than I thought they’d be.

The Show’s Relevancy: I’ll be interested to hear others’ take on this. I’ve been an on-and-off Oscar watcher for years. Last year, I didn’t watch. I think, at the time, I’d only seen one of the Best Pic nominees (The Martian), although I ended up seeing six of the eight later that year. This year, I was able to see four out of nine before last night. Out of those, my personal favorite (not the same as saying it should have won Best Pic) was Arrival.

The Ending: How the hell did that happen? I’ve never seen anything like it. Felt bad for the La La Land team and the Moonlight team. What a debacle. Way worse than Travolta butchering Idina Menzel’s name or Melissa Leo’s F bomb drop.

Did you watch the Oscars this year? Are they still relevant? What did you think?