Prolific urban fantasy author Jennifer Estep is releasing her sixteenth Gin Blanco novel on April 25th. She’s here today to share a little bit about the novel, as well as what she’s currently reading, watching, and writing. She’s offering a chance to win 5 copies of SNARED and a $20 eGC. Details below. Welcome, Jennifer!

Q&A

What’s the elevator pitch for your latest published novel? 

Snared, Elemental Assassin #16, will be out on April 25. I don’t want to give out too many spoilers, so I’ll just say that Gin Blanco, my heroine, is in a race against time to find a missing girl and battles an unexpected enemy along the way.

What are you working on next? 

As of right now, I’m planning to write three more Elemental Assassin books after Snared. That should let me finish out the story arc with Gin and the Circle. I’m also writing three spinoff books from my Mythos Academy young adult series, and I’m working on an epic fantasy book too.

What are you currently reading? 

I have several books in my TBR pile that I am looking forward to reading, including Deadly Silence by Rebecca Zanetti, Royally Matched by Emma Chase, and You Don’t Know My Name by Kristen Orlando.

What are you currently watching? 

I’m a big fantasy and superhero fan, so I’m watching shows like Supergirl, The Flash, Arrow, Legends of Tomorrow, Agents of Shield, Once Upon a Time, and Iron Fist.

Favorite fantasy creature, villain, or weapon not from your own work?  

I don’t know that I have a favorite, but I tend to like animal sidekicks, objects that talk, and villains with a lot of personality and charisma, like Wilson Fisk aka Kingpin from the Daredevil TV show.

Biggest challenge facing writers today? 

For me, one of the biggest challenges is just making time to write. Authors do so many different things – social media, answering emails, blogging, advertising, etc. – that it can sometimes be hard to find time to just sit down and write the book.

How can we meet that challenge?

I think it’s helpful to figure what works best for you as a writer. Are you more productive in the mornings? After lunch? At night? On the weekends? I think figuring that out can help you maximize your writing time and what you can get done.

Thanks, Jennifer!

Happy reading, everyone!

More about SNARED

If you don’t know Gin “the Spider” Blanco, you don’t know dangerous female heroines.

Irony 101—The Spider herself snared in someone else’s web…

Another week, another few clues trickling in about the Circle, the mysterious group that supposedly runs the city’s underworld. Gathering intel on my hidden enemies is a painstaking process, but a more immediate mystery has popped up on my radar: a missing girl.

My search for the girl begins on the mean streets of Ashland, but with all the killers and crooks in this city, I’m not holding out much hope that she’s still alive.

A series of clues leads me down an increasingly dark, dangerous path, and I realize that the missing girl is really just the first thread in this web of evil. As an assassin, I’m used to facing down the worst of the worst, but nothing prepares me for this new, terrifying enemy—one who strikes from the shadows and is determined to make me the next victim.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million | IndieBound | Kobo | iBook | Google Play | Audible

More about Jennifer

Jennifer Estep is a New York TimesUSA Today, and international bestselling author prowling the streets of her imagination in search of her next fantasy idea. She is the author of the Elemental Assassin urban fantasy series, the Mythos Academy young adult urban fantasy series, the Black Blade young adult urban fantasy series, and the Bigtime paranormal romance series.

Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter

More about the Giveaway

There’s a tour-wide giveaway for copies of SNARED and a $20 Amazon gift card. Open to US residents only. Click here for the Rafflecopter link and here for Jill’s complete giveaway rules.