Writer’s Block, Kristen Stewart, and Goodreads

Interview at The Reading Cafe

Sandy from The Reading Cafe interviewed me today. I talk about the challenges I’ve faced as a writer in general and the particular challenges of trying to sell a story with a 21-year-old post grad protagonist. I share some tips for writers on getting through writer’s block. In the comments, Sandy and I chat briefly about Kristen Stewart, Snow White and the Hunstman, and The Runaways. If you’ve seen either of those films or want to chat about movies, stop by!

Goodreads Giveaway Ending

Today is the last day to enter to win one of the 25 free copies of Dark Light of Day my publisher is giving away on Goodreads!

Other News…

Today was picture day at my kids’ school. The order form had no less than 60 package choices, 12 possible backgrounds, 3 poses, and 2 extras options. Wow. All those decisions before even 1 cup of coffee! Am I ridiculous in thinking that number of choices is ludicrous? Do parents really need that many options for their child’s school picture?!

While we’re on the subject of parental time sucks, here’s one I can only blame myself for. Last night, my daughter’s field hockey team was meeting to watch the high school varsity team play. I drove 45 minutes to the away game, patting myself on the back the whole time that homework had been completed ahead of time and we would arrive before the start of the game. Unfortunately, the team was playing at home. 😦 Has this happened to anyone else? Please tell me that you too read e-mails too fast and show up at the wrong places for things occasionally! 😀

Tomorrow I have another guest blogger in my Fall Into Winter Darkness guest blog series so stay tuned! Happy Thursday!

Published by

Jill Archer

Jill Archer is the author of the Noon Onyx series, genre-bending fantasy novels including DARK LIGHT OF DAY, FIERY EDGE OF STEEL, WHITE HEART OF JUSTICE, and POCKET FULL OF TINDER.

4 thoughts on “Writer’s Block, Kristen Stewart, and Goodreads

  1. Great Reading Cafe interview. Wow, I had no idea you’ve sketched seven books for the series fun! And the fact that your working on three now is fantastic. And yes, I’ve totally been there. Feeling like you’re on the ball, ahead of the curve, only to realize I’d gotten the time or date wrong. For better or worse, you are not alone.

    1. Good to know I’m not the only one! Thanks for checking out the interview. Glad you liked it! Hope today’s been a good one for you (and that you were nightmare free last night! ;-))

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.