Cover Wars and Other Updates

My kids didn’t have school today. So working from home was challenging. 😀 But in between baking cookies (the Pillsbury chocolate chip pre-made  kind!), being an audience for numerous card tricks, making sure helmets made it onto heads, etc., a few other things happened…

Dark Light of Day is a Cover Contestant!

DLOD’s wonderful cover is a cover contestant in The Qwillery’s Debut Author Challenge September Cover Wars. I’ve already admitted elsewhere that there are A LOT of other amazing debut covers for September. I voted for DLOD. (How could I not?) But if it weren’t in the running, there are quite a few I would have been torn over. If you love new covers, check them out! There may be a few you haven’t seen before.

Rabid Reads Interview

Over at Rabid Reads I discuss the level of legal jargon in Dark Light of Day, how I name my characters, and my thoughts on one of the most important storylines of the novel. I also discuss “bad boys.” If you are as curious as Sue and I are about the never-ending, ever-lasting appeal of bad boys in fiction, then stop by and share your thoughts!

Manga Maniac Cafe Interview

Earlier this summer, Julie from Manga Maniac Cafe interviewed me and that interview posted today. Over there I describe myself in 140 characters or less (Can you imagine how challenging that question was for me?!) I list the three things Ari Carmine would never have in his pocket and I talk about a recent book I read that “knocked my socks off.”

Castles & Guns Tomorrow!

On Tuesday, I’ll be at Castles & Guns discussing how I used my legal background to create Noon Onyx and the world of St. Lucifer’s — the “school of demon law” referred to in the book’s back cover copy. Do you have an interesting career or hobby that could be used as inspiration for a novel? Do you like legal thrillers or other types of fiction with legal elements? Are you a lawyer who writes fiction? (Come on, there are TONS of us! :-D) If so, drop by and share your story!!

Published by

Jill Archer

Jill Archer is the author of the Noon Onyx series, genre-bending fantasy novels including DARK LIGHT OF DAY, FIERY EDGE OF STEEL, WHITE HEART OF JUSTICE, and POCKET FULL OF TINDER.

2 thoughts on “Cover Wars and Other Updates

    1. Thanks, Megan!! Thanks for checking out all the fantastic covers over at The Qwillery. Lots of really neat ones! (Appreciate your vote for DLOD!) Glad you enjoyed the interviews. It’s been fun! 😀

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.